Syndicated

PUBG: Battlegrounds  – Halloween Collaboration with Dead by Daylight

Hello players!

Are you ready for a spooky Halloween? Dead by Daylight has arrived in PUBG: Battlegrounds to bring you a Halloween treat.

The iconic heart-pumping and spine-chilling Dead by Daylight hide-and-seek mode is now available in the game.

Make sure to remember the guide below and survive the deadly night.

PUBG: Battlegrounds – Halloween Collaboration

How to Play


  • Once a match starts, there will be a number of broken generators (3 greater than the number of Survivors) scattered throughout the map.
  • Survivors (three teammates) will have to work together to repair 1 more generator than the number of Survivors to activate switches to the exit gates.
  • There will be a single Killer per match.
  • The Killer has one goal: do whatever they can to prevent every Survivor from escaping.

Mode Schedule on Xbox


  • PDT: October 21, 12 AM – PST November 6, 11 PM
  • CEST: October 21, 9 AM – CET November 7, 8 AM
  • KST: October 21, 4 PM – November 7, 4 PM

Before setting off to fix those generators, check out new outfits at the Store to help you look a bit more… fearsome against the Killer. Perhaps they’ll help you survive longer?

PUBG: Battlegrounds – Halloween Collaboration

Items List


  • Dead by Daylight Mega Bundle (2970 G-COIN)
    • Includes bonus items: Dead by Daylight Backpack Set, Dead by Daylight “Sacrificial Hook” – Pan, Dead by Daylight Killers Nameplate
  • Dead by Daylight “The Huntress” Costume Set (1190 G-COIN)
  • Dead by Daylight “The Legion” Costume Set (1190 G-COIN)
  • Dead by Daylight “The Clown” Costume Set (1190 G-COIN)
  • Dead by Daylight “The Trapper” Costume Set (1190 G-COIN)

Sales Period on Xbox


  • PDT: October 19, After live server maintenance – PST December 7, 8 PM
  • CEST: October 20, After live server maintenance – CET December 8, 5 AM
  • KST: October 20, After live server maintenance – KST December 8, 1 PM

There is also an in-game web event prepared for you to get special rewards. This is for a limited time only so don’t miss out!

PUBG: Battlegrounds – Halloween Collaboration

Event Details


  • Access the PUBG X Dead by Daylight Mission Event page by pressing the event banner in the lobby and complete the missions!
  • Play the Dead by Daylight mode one time and get a ‘Dwight Unknown’ Lone Survivor Outfit Code, which can be redeemed in Dead by Daylight.
  • Play the Dead by Daylight mode five times to earn a Dead by Daylight-themed spray item.
  • Accumulate 10 total kills as a Killer and receive The Nurse (Dead by Daylight character) mask item

Event Schedule


  • PDT: October 21, 12 AM – PST November 6, 11 PM
  • CEST: October 21, 9 AM – CET November 7, 8 AM
  • KST: October 21, 4 PM – November 7, 4 PM

Visit pubg.com for more information on the PUBG: Battlegrounds Halloween collaboration with Dead by Daylight.

Happy Halloween!

Xbox Live

PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS

KRAFTON, Inc.

1999

Xbox One X Enhanced

LAND, LOOT, SURVIVE!
Play PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS for free.
Land on strategic locations, loot weapons and supplies, and survive to become the last team standing across various, diverse Battlegrounds.
Squad up and join the Battlegrounds for the original Battle Royale experience that only PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS can offer. PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS is a free-to-play game, supporting limited cross-platform play on featured platforms.
This content download will also provide access to the BATTLEGROUNDS Test Server, which requires a separate download to play. 
Optional in-game purchases available.
Please visit battlegrounds.pubg.com/ for more information. 

[This article originally appeared on Xbox Wire]

Xbox Wire

Posts by this account are syndicated from Xbox Wire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button